Music

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden
2 min readJul 6, 2021

Have you ever heard a song that takes you back in time? Consider this thought.

Music is the ultimate super hero of the senses.

From Zeppelin and Springsteen to the Eagles and Fleetwood Mac No matter the style, the results are the same.

*

Here and now, in another place,

moments I thought were lost in time.

New beat and different sentiments,

with the same melody and rhyme.

*

Haunting thoughts of a past life,

I was sure I had let go.

I hid them all away inside, so that no-one else would know.

*

It’s magic how a melody,

rejuvenates the senses.

Replays the scenes of days gone by,

without the pain or consequences.

*

A virtual fountain of youth,

we bathe our memories in.

Oh god, what I would give- to be in that place again!

*

Its been years,

but I remember.

Like it was yesterday-

--

--