Kelli Sheckler-Amsden
2 min readJul 16, 2021

--

Photo by Christian Regg on Unsplash

Love, hope, peace, maybe I will try again,

a calm release, overcomes me when you walk in.

What have I done, for you to look at me that way,

the rising sun, can’t compare to your warm embrace.

Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Oh, I had given up on the thought of you,

but now, when I look around this tattered room.

I can see hope, and I feel peace,

all because you, showed me how to love….

*

ME….

*

Will it be easy, will everything fall in place?

When I feel scared, remembering things I can’t erase.

Photo by Katie Moum on Unsplash

I know the road to come is hard,

maneuvering through these battle-scars.

I will remain strong, and I will remain calm

*

Because…..

*

I, had given up on the thought of you

But now, when I look around this tattered room

I can see hope, and I can feel peace

All because you, showed me how to love….

ME

Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

--

--